ShibariChallenge June 2017

shibari-challenge-chair
An example of using inanimate objects as practice tools.

Whenever I feel stuck in my practice, uninspired, have issues discouraging me from my pursuit of Kinbaku, or otherwise, don’t feel like tying for a prolonged period of time, I like challenging myself. In the case of bondage, I find that doing it for 30 days straight is a great amount of time: it’s very doable, while at the same time long enough that you will have challenging days where you don’t feel like it.

As I am in one of those right now, I proclaim that June is a perfect time to do exactly this!

And as I like involving the community, I post my efforts to the internet! In the past I posted to Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, FetLife, and a bunch of others. This time I think I’ll narrow it down to Instagram and Twitter, as this is going to be a busy summer I won’t have time to play with all the platforms as before.

So as before, if you want to participate, show the world what cool things you can do with rope! You don’t even need a partner, just practice on something, anything! And post it to your favorite social media network with the hashtag: #ShibariChallenge!

Leave a Reply

